facebook vk livejournal ETC Home Contact us ETC Sitemap
ETC: ecological tourism in Russia. To homepage.  
Rambler's Top100
Eng  |  Rus
 

Caspian plain


The Caspian lowland is located on the northern coast of the Caspian Sea, and is basically a flatplain with a slope down to the sea, among which mountains rise up to 150 meters high.
The lowland is covered by steppe, semi-desert and desert landscapes of special scientific and environmental value. The unique water body of the Caspian region is Baskunchak lake - the largest  salt lake in Europe,  protected in theBogdinsko-Baskunchak Natural Reserve.
In the west, the Caspian lowland is crossed by the Volgar iver. The Volga delta is the largest and cleanest in Europe. It begins to the north of Astrakhan city, where a full-flowing tributary - Buzan, is separated. Along the entire path from Astrakhan to the spreading waters of the Caspian Sea, the delta is extremely diverse, the main branches 300-600 meters wide ramify into numerous channels and eriks - shallow streams up to 30 meters wide. Finally, at the confluence with the Caspian, theVolga has about 800 estuaries.
On the territory of theVolga delta about 500 plant species belonging to 82 families have been identified. The species-riches among the families are the types of wormwood, pondweed, astragalus, sedges, euphorbiaand..
Within the Astrakhan regiona bout 260 birds species can be found. Some, sedentary, can be seen all year round, others - migratory and nomadic, during their migrations seasons. The conditions for birdwatching are especially favorable in theAstrakhan Nature Reserve, where you can travel to observe the spring and autumn birds migrations.


Open big photo in new window
 

Open big photo in new window
 

Open big photo in new window

View all photos of the region


 
© Ecological Travel Center, 1998-2021
Rambler's Top100 Рейтинг@Mail.ru

facebook vk livejournal на главную написать письмо карта сайта
ЦЭП: экотуризм в России и зарубежом. На главную.  
Rambler's Top100
Рус  |  Eng
 

Прикаспий


Прикаспийская низменность занимает северное побережье Каспийского моря, и представляет собой плоскую равнину с наклоном к морю, среди которой поднимаются горы высотой до 150 метров.
Низменность представлена степными, полупустынными и пустынными ландшафтами, представляющими научную и природоохранную ценность. Уникальный водный объект Прикаспия – крупнейшее соленое озеро Европы Баскунчак, взятое под охрану в Богдинско-Баскунчакском заповеднике.


Открыть увеличенное фото в новом окне
 

Открыть увеличенное фото в новом окне
 

Открыть увеличенное фото в новом окне

Все фотографии по региону


На западе Прикаспийская низменность пересекается Волгой.
Дельта Волги – самая большая и экологически чистая в Европе. Она начинается к северу от Астрахани, где отделяется крупный рукав – Бузан. На протяжении всего пути от Астрахани до раскатов Каспийского моря дельта чрезвычайно разнообразна, главные рукава шириной 300 – 600 метров разветвляются на многочисленные протоки и ерики – мелкие водотоки шириной до 30 метров. При впадении в Каспий Волга насчитывает около 800 устьев.
На территории дельты Волги выявлено около 500 видов растений, принадлежащих к 82-м семействам. Наиболее богатыми среди этих семейств являются роды полыни, рдестов, астрагалов, осок, молочаев и сол.
В пределах Астраханской области можно встречать около 260 видов птиц. Одних, оседлых, можно встречать круглый год, других - перелетных и кочующих, во время миграций. Особенно благоприятны условия для бердвочинга в Астраханском заповеднике, куда вы можете отправится наблюдать за весенней и осенней миграциями птиц.

 
Раработка сайта: Студия SiteNet
© Центр Экологических Путешествий, 1998-2017
Rambler's Top100 Рейтинг@Mail.ru