facebook vk livejournal ETC Home Contact us ETC Sitemap
ETC: ecological tourism in Russia. To homepage.  
Rambler's Top100
Eng  |  Rus
 

Kislovodsky National Park


Region: Caucasus 
History
The park was created in 2016 within the borders of the Kislovodsk Resort park in Stavropol Krai. It's territory covers more than 960 hectares. The resort park was created in 1823 on the order of General Aleksei Yermolov, and in the Soviet era it was one of the most popular vacation spots for party leaders, as well as being used for post-flight rehabilitation of the USSRs first cosmonauts. In 2017, the park was expanded to include parts of the Caucasian Mineral Waters region, which hosts some of the most prized natural complexes and attractions.

Geographical highlights
The Kislovodsk Resort park is situated on the slopes of the Dzhinalsky Ridge in the Olkhovka valley, and stretches from the Narzan Gallery on the slopes of mount Krestovaya and Tupaya (Sosnovaya - Pine) past the cliff outcrops at Grey Rocks, Red Rocks, and Blue Rocks, to the Piket mountain and Maloye Sedlo. From the Gallery in the town centre, the resort parks territory spreads to the south-east of the town and beyond.
The terrain is mountainous, and covers two distinct altitude zones: the low-mountain zone (800-1000m elevation), which includes the lower and central areas of the park, and a mid-mountain zone covering the upper part of the park and the peaks of Bolshoye Sedlo and Maloye Sedlo (1000-1409m). The climate and geography of the area, as well as special health trails (walking trails designed to promote wellness), create very favourable conditions for recuperation and the treatment of various illnesses.

Flora and fauna
Within the limits of the Kislovodsk Resort park youll find more than 250 tree species, 900 varieties of grass, and 200 species of bird. Around 50 varieties of these plant and bird species are included on Russias and Stavropol Krais Red Books.

What to see
The parks air is its main healing attraction as it is rich in air ions, which act positively on the body. Their concentration in the park reaches 2000 per cm3, as opposed to a normal concentration of between 100 and 500 per cm3. This is why walks in Kislovodsk Park are considered an important aspect of the treatment process for a number of illnessesparticularly for cardiovascular and respiratory conditions. It was also here that Russias first therapeutic walking path was opened, and now the park has an extensive network of these health trails, totalling around 90km in length. Around 300 species of tree and plants from Crimea, Georgia, western Ukraine, France, and China have been collected and planted throughout the park, making for an enjoyable and interesting place to wander.

Adapted from materials at tass.ru, mnr.gov.ru/news and rg.ru

 
© Ecological Travel Center, 1998-2021
Rambler's Top100 @Mail.ru

facebook vk livejournal на главную написать письмо карта сайта
ЦЭП: экотуризм в России и зарубежом. На главную.  
Rambler's Top100
Рус  |  Eng
 

Кисловодский национальный парк


Регион: Кавказ 
История основания
В соответствии с постановлением правительства РФ от 2 июня 2016 года, в границах Кисловодского курортного парка в Ставропольском крае создана особо охраняемая природная территория федерального значения - национальный парк "Кисловодский" площадью более 960 га. Заложенный в 1823 году по приказу генерала Алексея Ермолова парк в советское время являлся одним из любимых мест отдыха партийных лидеров, также здесь проходили послеполетную реабилитацию первые космонавты СССР.  В 2017 году планируется расширить площадь Кисловодского парка за счет включения в его состав территорий региона Кавказских Минеральных Вод, представленных наиболее ценными природными комплексами и объектами.

Физико-географические особенности
Кисловодский курортный парк расположен на склонах Джинальского хребта, по долине реки Ольховки, от Нарзанной галереи по склонам гор Крестовой, Тупой (Сосновой), Серых, Красных, Синих камней до гор Пикет и Малое седло. Курортный парк начинается от центра города и, постепенно расширяясь широким клином, уходит к юго-восточной оконечности города и далее на склоны Джинальского хребта.
Горный рельеф, расположение Кисловодского курортного парка в двух высотных зонах: низкогорной (800-1000 м над уровнем моря), куда входят нижняя и центральная части парка, и среднегорной – верхняя часть парка и вершины отрогов Большого и Малого Седла (1000-1409 м), создали исключительно благоприятные условия для оздоровления и лечения многих заболеваний с помощью использования терренкуров.

Разнообразие флоры и фауны
На сегодняшний день в пределах Кисловодского курортного парка зарегистрировано более 250 древесных пород, более 900 видов травянистых растений, более 200 видов птиц. При этом около 50 видов растений и животных занесено в Красные книги России и Ставропольского края. 

Что смотреть
Воздух в парке - главный лечебный фактор. Он насыщен аэроионами, которые положительно действуют на организм человека. Их концентрация в парке достигает 2 тысяч на куб. сантиметр при норме от 100 до 500 ионов на куб. см. Поэтому прогулки по парку Кисловодска считаются важной лечебной процедурой при различных заболеваниях, особенно при сердечно-сосудистых и дыхательных. Здесь в свое время появилась первая в России тропа для лечебной ходьбы - терренкур. Сейчас в парке - разветвленная сеть терренкурных дорожек общей протяженностью около 90 км. Для эстетической и познавательной составляющей прогулок на территории парка собрано около 300 пород различных деревьев и кустарников из Крыма, Грузии, Западной Украины, Франции и Китая.

По материалам tass.ru, mnr.gov.ru/news и rg.ru
 
Раработка сайта: Студия SiteNet
© Центр Экологических Путешествий, 1998-2017
Rambler's Top100 Рейтинг@Mail.ru